CBC Barry Turner Teams

Barry Turner Teams

4 week Comp from 28th September

MONDAY EVENINGS, 28th September, 5th, 12th & 19th October - 7:15pm
Location: Canberra Bridge Club (face-to-face session)

  • Honour board event
  • Red Masterpoints, MP rating four B4c sessions
  • IMP/VP scoring
  • 1 of 3 Major Teams Events run by the Club
  • Pre-entry essential
  • Entries close Friday 25th September at 12pm midday.
  • Late entries accepted only under strict conditions.
  • The entry fee is $48 per player for the 4 week event. Please pay by direct deposit in advance:
    BSB   032 730       Account number   355176
  • Enter by:
    • contacting the managers -- Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • Online

Barry Turner was a long-time treasurer of the ACTBA/BFACT. He was primarily responsible for securing the finances for building the CBC clubrooms.

Barry Turner Teams Regulations 2020


                     Current Entries                 

  1. Tony Marker (paid), Paul Nelson (paid), Jodi Tutty (paid), Bill Tutty (paid)
  2. Julia Hoffman (paid), Chris Quail (paid), Ross Crichton (paid), Pam Crichton (paid)
  3. Morag Lokan (paid), Chris Lokan (paid), Cathy Nichols (paid), John Niven (paid)
  4. Niek Van Vucht (paid), Anne Powell (paid), Bev Crossman (paid), Bruce Crossman (paid)
  5. Peter Kahler (paid), Adrienne Stephens (paid), Janet Kahler (paid), Peter Quach (paid)
  6. Ian Robinson (paid), George Kozakos (paid), Peter Reynolds (paid), Elizabeth Havas (paid)
  7. Di Hawke (paid), Lesley Gunson (paid), Lyn Carter (paid) Jennifer Carter (paid)
  8. Paul Birkby (paid), Deb Birkby (paid), Gerdina Bryant (paid), Miklos Tifan (Paid)
  9. David Hoffman (paid), David Wawn (paid), Malcolm Carter (paid), Roy Nixon (paid)
  10. John Yoon (paid), Josh Tomlin (paid), Andrew Spooner (paid), Ruitian Lang (paid)

Back to Top