State ANC Open Team Selection, Stage 2 
State ANC Restricted PAIRS Selection
Sunday 24th March 

State ANC Open Team Selection Stage 2state ANC Restricted selection for pairs       

    Two (2) Sessions commencing at 10:00 am

    • Restricted Pairs, 2 pairs to win a trip to Melbourne to attend Australian National Championships in July (eligibility criteria apply)
    • Open to PAIRS with each of the two (2) players having fewer than 300 masterpoints as at 31/12/2018. 
    • Open to members of ALL BFACT Affiliated Clubs
    • Premier Event on ACT Calendar, the top 4 pairs qualify for the a FiNAL over the weekend of 12-14 April 2019
    • The FINAL will comprise the top 
      • eight (8)  pairs from the, Stage 1, event held over 4 weeks from 26th February
      • four (4)  pairs from this Stage 2 event
    • Top three (3) pairs from the FINAL will represent the A.C.T. at the Australian National Championships to be held in Melbourne between 14th & 19th July 2019.
  • Program:

    • Play commences at 10 am

    • Refreshments at end of play, tea & coffee available during the day, please bring your own lunch


      RED  Masterpoints, MP Rating GW 5.0 (State event ITS)
  • Entries
    • Pre-entry essential.
      • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or telephone 6282 2382
      • Use Online Form
      • or sign-upon the sheet on the Noticeboard
    • Entires close Wednesday, 20th March, 10:00 am. 
    • Late entries accepted only under strict conditions and at the sole discrention of the event organiser.
  • Cost $30 for both sessions



                     Current Entries                 

                        Open Team Entries                         
           2 players required               

  1. John Donovan & Ian Dalziell
  2. Alex Hewat & Ken Colbert
  3. Patricia McDonald & Niek Van Vucht
  4. Terry Pearson & Terri Henderson
  5. John Yoon & Andrew Spooner
  6. Cathy Nichols & John Niven
  7. George Kozakos & Brad Coles
  8. John Brockwell & Michael Cullen
  9. Tony Marker & Perelle Scales
  10. Elizabeth Havas & Val Brockwell
  11. Richard Hills & Chris Stead (non-contending)

Restricted Pairs Entries
     2 players with fewer than 300 mps each as at 31/12/2018     

  1. Claire Hughes & Cathi Bywater
  2. Dan Danton & Odette Mayne
  3. Natasha Jacobs & Jeannifer Carter
  4. Patricia Mulcahy & Geoff Hooper
  5. Yvetter Gilroy & John McDonald
  6. Judy Netting & Pamela McDonald
  7. Maureen Copping & Nola Arnold
  8. Jann White & Jane Young
  9. Trish Evans & Ros Hinton


State (ANC) Restricted Team Selection -- Eligibility Criteria

The Australian Bridge Federation is offering subsidies for two restricted pairs (<300 MP on 31 December 2018 or equivalent from GS) to contest the 2019 ANC Restricted Butler Pairs Championship in Melbourne on 20-21 July 2019.* All restricted players from are welcome to compete, although only those from BFACT affiliated clubs (Canberra, South Canberra, Capital, Monaro and Cootamundra) can win the prize.

Back to Top