CBC Barry Turner Teams

Barry Turner Teams

4 week Comp from 12 April 2021

MONDAY EVENINGS, 12, 19, 26 April & WEDNESDAY EVENING 5 May 2021
Location: Canberra Bridge Club (face-to-face session)

  • Honour board event
  • Red Masterpoints, MP rating four B4c sessions
  • IMP/VP scoring
  • 1 of 3 Major Teams Events run by the Club
  • Pre-entry essential
  • Entries close Friday 9 April at 10am.
  • Late entries accepted only under strict conditions.
  • The entry fee is $13 per player per night. All member payments will be processed through CBCPay. Non-member players should contact the managers (email below) to organise payment.
  • Enter by:
    • contacting the managers -- Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
    • Online

Barry Turner was a long-time treasurer of the ACTBA/BFACT. He was primarily responsible for securing the finances for building the CBC clubrooms.

Barry Turner Teams Regulations 2020


2021 Results

  1. Tony Marinos, Peter Grant, David Hoffman, David Wawn, Michael Cullen
  2. George Kozakos, Michaeel Smart, Jody Tutty & Andrew Spooner
  3. Sebastian Yuen, Christy Geromboux, Willian Jenner-O'Shea, Zofia Dreher
  4. Christopher Quail, Julia Hoffman, Pam & Ross Crichton, Ian Robinson
  5. Tony Marker, Bill Tutty, Niek Van Vucht, Bruce & Bev Crossman
  6. Simon Grant, Joshua Tomlin, Ruitian Lang, Bruce Chapman & Patricia McDonald
  7. Lyn Carter, Anne Powell, Jennifer Carter & Natasha Jacobs
  8. Margaret Kyburz, Roy NIxon, Stephen Carter, Amlyn Williams (House Team)

Back to Top